You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page. 

Fri, 09/29/2023

In the event of a shutdown of the federal government beginning on October 1, 2023, the Judiciary will remain open. The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Louisiana will open for regular business hours at 8:00 a.m. on...

Wed, 09/13/2023

Agencies are notified Pay.gov version 8.3 will be deployed to production on Saturday, September 16, 2023, from 6 pm to 10 pm ET. All Pay.gov services will be unavailable during the deployment window. Agencies will be notified by email once Pay....

Fri, 08/25/2023

The U.S. Trustee Program is implementing  § 341 meetings of creditors by Zoom in chapter 7, 12, and 13 cases in the Western District of Louisiana. 

For chapter 12 and 13 cases, zoom § 341 meetings will be held for  cases filed on or after...

Mon, 08/14/2023

Agencies are notified that Pay.gov will be conducting disaster recovery exercises on Saturday, August 19, 2023, from 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm. Case Management/Electronic Case Files (CM/ECF) e-filers will be unable to make payments through Pay.gov...

Fri, 08/11/2023

The Clerk's office for the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Louisiana in Lafayette will be closed to the public Noon until 5:00 PM Friday, August 11, 2023.  Telephone assistance is available by calling (866)721-2105.  CM...

Mon, 08/07/2023

The U.S. Trustee Program is implementing virtual section 341 meetings of creditors for all Chapter 7, 12, and 13 cases in the Western District of Louisiana filed on or after November 1, 2023. For more information, including instructions for...

Wed, 07/12/2023

The clerk's office in Alexandria and Lafayette will be closed Thursday, July 13, 2023 and Friday, July 14, 2023 to allow staff to attend an Annual Court Seminar. The clerk's office in Shreveport is open for in-person and telephone (866)721-2105...

Wed, 06/28/2023

In observance of the Independence Day Holiday the offices of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Louisiana will be closed Monday, July 3, 2023 and Tuesday, July 4, 2023. Limited telephone assistance will be available...

Wed, 06/07/2023

In observance of the Juneteenth Holiday, the offices of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Louisiana will be closed Friday, June 16, 2023 beginning at Noon and all day Monday, June 19, 2023. The Case Management and...

Wed, 05/24/2023

In observance of the Memorial Day Holiday, the offices of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Louisiana will be closed Friday, May 26, 2023 beginning at Noon and all day Monday, May 29, 2023. The Case Management and...

Pages