You are here

Notices

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 12/11/2020

In observance of the Christmas and New Year's Holidays, the Clerk’s office will be closed as follows: Thursday, December 24, Friday, December 25, Thursday, December 31 (close at noon), and Friday, January 1, 2021. Limited telephone assistance...

Tue, 12/01/2020

Notice of Chapter 13 Confirmation Order Noticing Effective December 1, 2020

Wed, 11/18/2020

In observance of the Thanksgiving Holidays, the Clerk’s office will close at Noon Wednesday, November 25 and will reopen at 8AM Monday November 30th. Limited telephone assistance will be available Wednesday, November 25 from Noon until 5PM by...

Mon, 11/02/2020

Notice of Bankruptcy Rule, Fee, and Form Changes Effective December 1, 2020

Wed, 10/07/2020

Due to the impending Hurricane Delta, the Clerk's office in Lafayette and Alexandria will be closed Friday, October 9, 2020. Telephone assistance is available by calling 1-866-721-2105 . As always, the court's electronic filing system is...

Thu, 09/17/2020

ATTENTION: The telephone system for the Judiciary is down at this time, and the court is unable to receive or make calls. We apologize for this inconvenience and ask you to check back

Wed, 08/26/2020

All Court proceedings set for Thursday August 27, 2020 have been continued as a result of the impending threat of Hurricane Laura. Those matters are now set for September 1, 2020 in Monroe.

Wed, 08/26/2020

Thursday, August 27 and Friday, August 28, 2020
Due to Hurricane Laura, the Clerk's office is closed. Limited telephone assistance is available by calling the Shreveport office at 1-866-721-2105.

Mon, 08/24/2020

Due to the upcoming adverse weather, court for the Lafayette Division on 8/25/20 and the Lake Charles Division on 8/27/20 is being rescheduled or matters will be ruled on without further hearing. Please check individual cases for further...

Thu, 07/02/2020

July 2 - 3, 2020

In observance of the Independence Day Holiday, the offices of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Louisiana will be closed Thursday, July 2, 2020 beginning at Noon and Friday, July 3, 2020. The CM/ECF...

Pages