You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 09/17/2020

ATTENTION: The telephone system for the Judiciary is down at this time, and the court is unable to receive or make calls. We apologize for this inconvenience and ask you to check back

Wed, 08/26/2020

All Court proceedings set for Thursday August 27, 2020 have been continued as a result of the impending threat of Hurricane Laura. Those matters are now set for September 1, 2020 in Monroe.

Wed, 08/26/2020

Thursday, August 27 and Friday, August 28, 2020
Due to Hurricane Laura, the Clerk's office is closed. Limited telephone assistance is available by calling the Shreveport office at 1-866-721-2105.

Mon, 08/24/2020

Due to the upcoming adverse weather, court for the Lafayette Division on 8/25/20 and the Lake Charles Division on 8/27/20 is being rescheduled or matters will be ruled on without further hearing. Please check individual cases for further...

Thu, 07/02/2020

July 2 - 3, 2020

In observance of the Independence Day Holiday, the offices of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Louisiana will be closed Thursday, July 2, 2020 beginning at Noon and Friday, July 3, 2020. The CM/ECF...

Fri, 06/05/2020

General Order 2020-4-1, Termination of General Order Temporarily Modifying Article VII of this Court’s Administrative Procedures

Fri, 06/05/2020

General Order 2020-3-3, Modification of Order Establishing Protocols for Court Operations During the COVID-19 Public Health Emergency

Thu, 06/04/2020

General Order 2020-3-2, Termination of Order Concerning Statutory and Rule Based Deadlines During the Protocol Period

Mon, 06/01/2020

June 5 - 8, 2020

CM/ECF will be unavailable to all filers beginning Friday, June 5, 2020 at 5:00 PM for the installation of CM/ECF Release 5.3.3. It is anticipated that the system will be available again by 8:00 AM on Monday, June 8, 2020...

Tue, 05/26/2020

May 29, 2020 - June 1, 2020

CM/ECF will be unavailable to all filers beginning Friday, May 29, 2020 at 5:00 PM for the installation of CM/ECF Release 5.3.3. It is anticipated that the system will be available again by 8:00 AM on Monday,...

Pages