You are here

Notices

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 08/31/2021

Todd S. Johns has been appointed to serve as standing trustee in cases filed under Chapter 12 for the Eastern, Middle, and Western Districts of Louisiana effective September 1, 2021.

 

Mon, 08/30/2021

Due to the aftermath of Hurricane Ida, the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Louisiana is suspending operations until at least September 7, 2021. Hearings scheduled between Monday, August 30, 2021 and Tuesday, September 7, 2021...

Fri, 08/27/2021

U S BANKRUPTCY COURTY FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF LOUISIANA COURT CLOSURES

Due to the impending Tropical Storm #9, the Clerk's offices in Lafayette and Alexandria will be closed to the public Monday, August 30, 2021....

Fri, 08/20/2021

Attention Attorney Filers: 

It has come to the attention of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court that some CM/ECF accounts may be subject to lock-out following the November 1, 2020 effective date of LR83.2.3 of the United States District Court for...

Fri, 07/30/2021

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Louisiana is requesting Quotes for the upgrade of the Audio System and Control System in the United States Bankruptcy Courtroom located in Alexandria, Louisiana.  For additional...

Tue, 07/27/2021

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Louisiana solicits public comment on the proposed amendments to the Local Bankruptcy Rules and the proposed new Uniform Chapter 13 Plan. 

Links to the proposed Local Rules, ...

Wed, 07/07/2021

General Order 2021-2, Regarding Chapter 13 Fixed ("NO-LOOK") Fees (Effective August 1, 2021)

Thu, 07/01/2021

In observance of the Fourth of July Holiday, the offices of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Louisiana will be closed Friday, July 2, 2021 beginning at Noon and all day Monday, July 5, 2021. The Case Management and...

Thu, 06/17/2021

In observance of the Juneteenth Holiday, the offices of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Louisiana will be closed Friday, June 18, 2021. The Case Management and Electronic Case Filing (CM/ECF) system is available for...

Tue, 06/15/2021

 

The United States Trustee seeks resumes from persons wishing to be considered for appointment as a standing trustee to administer cases filed under chapter 12 of title 11 of the United States Code (Bankruptcy Code). The appointment is...

Pages