You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page. 

Fri, 01/12/2024

In observance of the Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday, the Clerk’s office will be closed Friday, January 12, 2024 beginning at noon and all day Monday, January 15, 2024. Limited telephone assistance will be available Friday by calling (866) 356-...

Thu, 12/14/2023

In observance of the Christmas and New Year's Holidays, the Clerk’s office will be closed as follows: Friday, December 22, 2023, Monday, December 25, 2023, Friday, December 29, 2023 (close at noon), and Monday, January 1, 2024. Limited telephone...

Wed, 11/29/2023

CM/ECF users please be aware that CM/ECF infrequently but erroneously reuses a transaction ID for two unrelated case transactions, which may interfere with the proper docketing of a filing. When this happens the filer gets an unusual message from...

Tue, 11/28/2023

Notice of Proposed Amendments to Fifth Circuit Rule 32.3 and Form 6.  Accepting public comments through January 4, 2024. 

 

Tue, 11/28/2023

In observance of the Thanksgiving Holidays, the Clerk’s office will close at Noon Wednesday, November 22, 2023 and will reopen at 8AM Monday, November 27, 2023. Emergency telephone assistance will be available Friday, November 24, 2023 until Noon...

Wed, 11/15/2023

Pending Rules and Forms Amendments 

  • Bankruptcy Rules 3011, 8003, 9006, and new Rule 9038.

...

Wed, 11/15/2023

The Judicial Conference approved inflationary adjustments to the Bankruptcy Court Miscellaneous Fee Schedule (28 U.S.C. § 1930) to take effect on December 1, 2023. 

Wed, 11/01/2023

Agencies are notified that on Saturday, November 4, 2023, beginning at 5:00 pm, Pay.gov will conduct a Disaster Recovery Exercise (DRE) and transfer production system operations from the contingency data center in East Rutherford, New Jersey (...

Wed, 10/11/2023

Pending Settlement of PACER Litigation (National Veterans Legal Services Program, et al. v. United States, Case No. 1:16-CV-00745-ESH)
•  If you are an NVLSP class member with questions or wish to inquire whether you are a class member,...

Mon, 10/02/2023

In the event of a shutdown of the federal government beginning on November 18, 2023, the Judiciary will remain open. The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Louisiana will open for regular business hours at 8:00 a.m. on...

Pages