You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page. 

Tue, 01/04/2022

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Louisiana is offering publicly the opportunity to bid on excess communication and office equipment. Please review the attached notice.

Sat, 12/25/2021

In light of the Christmas spirit, the Lafayette division of Louisiana's Western District Bankruptcy Court made contributions to Faith House in Lafayette, LA. The mission of Faith House is to provide shelter, safety, empowerment, and advocacy to...

Thu, 12/23/2021

In honor of Thanksgiving this year, the Lafayette division of Louisiana's Western District Bankruptcy Court showed community support by making contributions to FoodNet. FoodNet is a food bank in Lafayette, LA whose mission is to reduce hunger in...

Tue, 12/21/2021

In observance of the Christmas and New Year's Holidays, the Clerk’s office will be closed as follows: Thursday, December 23, 2021, Friday, December 24, 2021, Thursday, December 30, 2021 (close at noon), and Friday, December 31, 2021. Limited...

Mon, 12/20/2021

Due to an unplanned, but urgent security-related update, the Pay.gov production environment will experience a disruption in service. All Pay.gov services and website-hosted forms will be unavailable December 21, 2021 between 10pm – midnight EST....

Fri, 12/10/2021

Pay.gov will experience a production services outage on Saturday, December 18 2021, from 6:00 pm until 10 pm ET to accommodate an important infrastructure maintenance activity. All agency users, public customers, and payment web...

Fri, 12/03/2021

The Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Louisiana will implement the Next Generation CM/ECF (NextGen) system in March 2022. The following notices provide important information for all filers.

...

Mon, 11/22/2021

In observance of the Thanksgiving Holidays, the Clerk’s office will close at Noon Wednesday, November 24, 2021 and will reopen at 8AM Monday November 29, 2021. Limited telephone assistance will be available Wednesday, November 24, 2021 from Noon...

Wed, 11/17/2021

Multiple users reported a service disruption that is impacting access to Case Management/Electronic Case Files (CM/ECF). When using Internet Explorer (IE) or Edge browsers, users are unable to pass through the security alert revocation warning....

Mon, 11/01/2021

Adopting Local Bankruptcy Rules and Setting Effective Date of December 1, 2021

Pages