You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page. 

Mon, 03/25/2024

The offices of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Louisiana will be closed Good Friday, March 29, 2024. Limited telephone assistance may be available. The Case Management and Electronic Case Filing system is available...

Thu, 02/22/2024

In the event of a shutdown of the federal government beginning on March 8, 2024, the Judiciary will remain open. The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Louisiana will open for regular business hours at 8:00 a.m. on Monday...

Wed, 02/14/2024

Agencies are notified that Pay.gov will be conducting system updates on Saturday, February 24th, from 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm. Case Management/Electronic Case Files (CM/ECF) e-filers will be unable to make payments through Pay.gov during this period....

Fri, 02/09/2024

In observance of the Mardi Gras and President's Day Holidays, the Clerk’s office will be closed Tuesday, February 13, 2024 and Friday, February 16, 2024, beginning at noon, and Monday, February 19, 2024.  Limited assistance will be available...

Tue, 01/16/2024

OFFICE CLOSURES
Tuesday, January 16, 2024. All offices closed to the public. Telephone assistance available by calling our offices.
...

Fri, 01/12/2024

In observance of the Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday, the Clerk’s office will be closed Friday, January 12, 2024 beginning at noon and all day Monday, January 15, 2024. Limited telephone assistance will be available Friday by calling (866) 356-...

Thu, 12/14/2023

In observance of the Christmas and New Year's Holidays, the Clerk’s office will be closed as follows: Friday, December 22, 2023, Monday, December 25, 2023, Friday, December 29, 2023 (close at noon), and Monday, January 1, 2024. Limited telephone...

Wed, 11/29/2023

CM/ECF users please be aware that CM/ECF infrequently but erroneously reuses a transaction ID for two unrelated case transactions, which may interfere with the proper docketing of a filing. When this happens the filer gets an unusual message from...

Tue, 11/28/2023

In observance of the Thanksgiving Holidays, the Clerk’s office will close at Noon Wednesday, November 22, 2023 and will reopen at 8AM Monday, November 27, 2023. Emergency telephone assistance will be available Friday, November 24, 2023 until Noon...

Tue, 11/28/2023

Notice of Proposed Amendments to Fifth Circuit Rule 32.3 and Form 6.  Accepting public comments through January 4, 2024. 

 

Pages