You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 02/21/2020

February 24 - 25, 2020

The offices of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Louisiana will be closed in the Lafayette Division on Monday, February 24, 2020 and Tuesday, February 25, 2020. The Shreveport and...

Wed, 01/15/2020

January 17 - 20, 2020

In observance of the Martin Luther King Day Holiday, the offices of the United States Bankruptcy Court Clerk’s office for the Western District of Louisiana will be closed Friday, January 17, 2020 beginning at Noon and...

Wed, 12/11/2019

December 23 - 25, 2019 and January 1, 2020

In observance of the Christmas and New Year's Holidays, the United States Bankruptcy Court Clerk's office for the Western District of Louisiana will be closed Monday, December 23, 2019 through...

Tue, 11/26/2019

November 28 - 29, 2019

In observance of the Thanksgiving Holiday, the United States Bankruptcy Court Clerk's office for the Western District of Louisiana will be closed Thursday, November 28, 2019 and Friday, November 29, 2019. The closing...

Wed, 08/14/2019

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Louisiana currently located at 214 Jefferson Street, Lafayette, LA is relocating to the John M. Shaw United States Courthouse located at 800 Lafayette Street, Lafayette, LA. Please...

Pages