
 

 

Notice to Customers Presenting Checks 
 

 

The U.S. Bankruptcy Clerk’s office for the Western District of 

Louisiana processes payments made by check using Treasury’s 

OTCnet check scanning application.  

 

This notice advises that by presenting your check to the Clerk’s 

office as payment, you authorize the conversion of your check into 

an electronic funds transfer from your account for the amount of 

the check. 

  

By using electronic funds transfer, the transfer of funds from your 

account will occur within 24 hours.  Therefore, upon payment – 

there should be sufficient funds in the account to process the 

transaction.  In the event of insufficient funds, the transaction will 

be resubmitted up to two times. 

 

Payments that do not process after the final attempt will be subject 

to the $53.00 NSF fee collected by the Clerk and will require 

payment by cash, money order or credit card for replacement of the 

initial fee as well as the $53.00 NSF charge.  

 
 

 

Privacy Act – A Privacy Act Statement required by 5 U.S.C. § 552a(e)(3) stating our 

authority for soliciting and collecting the information from your check, and explaining the 

purposes and routine uses which will be made of your check information, is available from 

our internet site at: https://www.pccotc.gov/pccotc/index.htm, or call toll free at 1-866-945-

7920 (local number (Delaware) 302-324-6442, Military DSN 510-428-6824 (option 4, option 

5, option 4) )to obtain a copy by mail. Furnishing the check information is voluntary, but a 

decision not to do so may require you to make payment by some other method. 


